Featured Books

Featured Book: Woman of the Ring by Sally J. Ling

About Woman of the Ring by Sally J. Ling

Can a ring be cursed with bad luck? Or are the owner’s calamities simply the byproduct of bad choices, coincidence, or merely life itself?

When Brooklyn jeweler Abel Moody is asked by his friend, Julia Townsend, to clean and appraise her heirloom sapphire engagement ring, he remembers an old sketch his deceased father left him – it matches the ring. This remarkable coincidence sends him on a clandestine journey to Paris where at an ancient church a priest gives him a book – Women of the Ring – that reveals centuries of the ring’s ownership. In it, he discovers the long hidden story of the world’s first engagement ring and the tragic death of its owner.

He also learns of those who subsequently owned the ring and the heart wrenching misfortunes that followed them from a reigning Queen of France to the world’s most beloved actress. This prompts Abel to ponder the crucial question: If Julia wears the ring, will she endure some heartbreak or catastrophe like they did?

Woven throughout the mystery are poignant scenes from the jeweler’s and young Julia’s earlier mentor/mentoree relationship. Abel’s unconditional love proves the catalyst in wanting to protect her from the ring’s apparent past, no matter what the cost.

This Mystery book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: Nineteen Hundred Days by Florence Osmund

About Nineteen Hundred Days by Florence Osmund

$0.99 for the month of October 2018. When twelve-year-old Ben’s parents don’t come home from work, he doesn’t know what to think. Fearful of the police and Child Protective Services, he and his six-year-old sister don’t want to end up in foster homes and will do anything to avoid being separated. Their journey—fraught with obstacles and people who may not have their best interests at heart—plays a significant role in building Ben’s character and eventually determining his fate.

This Fiction book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: The Maltese Incident by Russell Moran

About The Maltese Incident by Russell Moran

The Maltese Incident

A Novel of Time Travel

You’re on a beautiful cruise ship.
The April sky is full of stars.

Suddenly, the ship rumbles, and instantly the stars disappear.

“What the hell was that?” Captain Fenton yelled.
[Read More…]

Featured Book: Seventeen Days by Linda Griffin

About Seventeen Days by Linda Griffin

Divorcee Jenna Scott moves to a quiet California fishing village during the first Gulf War to make a new life in a house inherited from her grandfather. Her next-door neighbor recommends widowed handyman Rick Alvarez to fix her leaky roof. Jenna is intimidated by his good looks and annoyed by his self-assurance, but disarmed by his affection for his young son. She is still hurting from her ex-husband’s betrayal and resists the attraction between them. Rick has lived in the village for only three years and is still an outsider, friendly but not sharing his past with anyone. When an attractive vacationer is murdered, local gossip says he is the killer, and rumors spread about his wife’s death as well. Jenna is determined not to believe the gossip, but will she ever be able to trust Rick with her wounded heart?

This Romance book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: Twilight’s Last Glory by Stephen Perkins

About Twilight’s Last Glory by Stephen Perkins

A global spectacle of triumph and anguish. A grand pageant of violence and drama. In the future it is more than just a game, and a mysterious secret society will use it to change the world. America’s game has become the world’s favorite pastime, and she is not just the WFFL’s latest superstar but the future of humanity!
In a world secretly ruled by an organized crime pyramid with strange and mystical powers known as the Octagonal, and while a legend who harbors a dark secret strives for one last shot at glory in the twilight of his career, crime lord Gigi Salerno is the sinister hand casting the ultimate fate of victory or defeat. And, he will utilize any means necessary to ensure the Octagonal remains in control of the world’s most popular game!
But when a brilliant team doctor envisions future WFFL rosters filled out with AI, Salerno’s masters secretly decide he’s expendable.
Now threatened by the intrepid ambitions of a young sports columnist determined to expose the Octagonal, and faced with the covert maneuvering of a once trustworthy lieutenant and the conflicted loyalties of an unscrupulous general manager, Salerno is confronted with a dilemma: he may have to befriend one of his enemies to vanquish his double crossing masters.
Will he survive long enough to capture what he secretly desires – the reluctant affections of a beautiful woman?

This Thriller book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: Nocturnal Meetings of the Misplaced by R.J. Garcia

About Nocturnal Meetings of the Misplaced by R.J. Garcia

Regular price $3.99 reduced to $1.99 through November 2018.

Mystery surrounds the town of Summertime, Indiana, where fifteen-year-old Tommy Walker and his little sister are sent to live with relatives they’ve never met. Tommy soon makes friends with Finn Wilds, a rebellious local who lives with his volatile and abusive stepfather, who also happens to be the town’s sheriff.

Finn invites Tommy to late night meetings in the woods, where Tommy gets to know two girls. He forms a special and unique connection with both girls. The meetings become a place where the kids, who don’t fit in at school, or home can finally belong. As the group of friends begin to unravel clues to a cold case murder and kidnapping— they learn the truth is darker and closer than they ever imagined. Even if they live to tell, will anyone believe them?

This Mystery book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: Monster Love by Jeana E. Mann

About Monster Love by Jeana E. Mann

FREE 10/9/18-10/13/18 on KINDLE UNLIMITED
High school sweethearts are torn apart by murder and secrets. When they reunite eighteen years later, the truth will rewrite their love story. Owen gave up his future to save Stella. Will the past keep them apart? Fans of Willow Winters and Corinne Michaels will want to one-click this thrilling second-chances love story today.

This Romance book is available in these Formats: eBook

Buy Book Here.

Featured Book: The Fury (12.21.12 – The Hate Apocalypse) Book One by Jo Michaels

About The Fury (12.21.12 – The Hate Apocalypse) Book One by Jo Michaels

It’s one year until the apocalypse of 12.21.12 is supposed to take place.
Burning buildings, screaming babies, and death will surround us.
It will be the end of the world.
That can’t be allowed.
When six powerful women come together with one goal—to save humanity—they’ll get much more than they bargained for. They join forces and learn to use the gifts hidden within themselves to battle a monster feeding off something too many of us feel in our souls: Hate. But they must first learn how to forgive—themselves as well as others.
Hate is birthing a creature dwelling under Central Park in New York, and the fiend is eager to burst forth and sink his fangs into the Earth.
The Fury, The Visionary, The Beguiler, The Siren, The Prophet, and The Mystic are our last hope, and even they aren’t sure if they can win.
The end is coming, but with it, there may be a new beginning.

FREE from 10/8-10/12, 2018.

This Fiction book is available in these Formats: eBook, Print

Buy Book Here.

More Featured Books

More Cool Books